You’re invited to the (free) CME/CPE/CEU

seriesOnCGMlogo

Approved for 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)
Approved for 2.0 CEU
This activity is eligible for ACPE credit; see final CPE activity announcement for specific details.

*required
Email is required
First Name is required
Last Name is required
Affiliation is required
Degree is required
Please enter your specialty
Please enter your Zip Code

Please allow up to 5 minutes for your Registration to process and contact info@cgmEDUCATION.net with any questions.

Provided by CogniMed Inc. and Evolve Medical Education. This Program is supported by an independent educational grant provided by Insulet Corporation.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

6:30pm ET5:30pm CT4:30pm MT3:30pm PT

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

At the conclusion of this program, learners will be better able to:

  1. Establish options for PwD transitioning from MDI to an insulin pump.
  2. Define and differentiate specific features of insulin pumps that are simple to use and clinically impactful to providers and people with diabetes (PwD).
  3. Distinguish practical aspects of prescribing, onboarding and managing patients on insulin pumps.
  4. Recognize the ease and high satisfaction with which PwD utilize insulin pumps for management of T1 and T2 diabetes.
  5. Define how AID systems with insulin pumps, enable PwD to improve outcomes, including ↑TIR, ↓hypoglycemia, ↑QoL.
  6. Apply the newest AID system technology with insulin pumps in the clinical setting.