Receive up to 0.50 ACPE/CME credits.

Thursday, December 11, 2014
12:00-12:30 PM EST
11:00-11:30 PM CST
10:00-10:30 PM MST
9:00-9:30 PM PST


Become a Member

Posttest/Evaluation (to receive ACPE/CME credit)

Sam Ellis, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, is an Associate Professor at the University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist with the Barbara Davis Center for Diabetes and the University of Colorado Department of Endocrinology. Much of his research over the past decade has been to establish and evaluate the impact of community pharmacist models in the management of patients with diabetes, including establishing a network of student-managed diabetes intensive rotations, becoming the first school of pharmacy to be a certified diabetes self-management education program and the development of a centralized self-monitoring blood glucose/continuous glucose monitoring (CGM) data interpretation program. Dr. Ellis has used his clinical expertise in the area of diabetes to work collaboratively with other investigators to conduct research in the use of continuous glucose monitoring, novel therapeutic approaches to the treatment and prevention of type 1 diabetes and the impact of pharmacy managed CGM programs in oncology, geriatrics and mental health populations.
Provided by CogniMed Inc. This program is supported by an independent educational grant provided by Dexcom.    |    Contact Us